Snow Star
Boreal Green

CHF 1,690.00

L'acier robuste 904L brille de mille feux par un polissage miroir. Le cadran argenté brossé soleil trace la route des aiguilles Dauphine sur des index appliques posés main.

La forme oblongue de la carrure en appelle à la courbe et à l'étude d'une ligne harmonieuse. Le choix d'un bracelet cuir laisse toute sa place à l'éclat de la Snow Star. L'idée d'habiller d'un rouge choisi le quantième dateur positionné à 3 heures avive l'ensemble.

Joyau horloger, le mouvement ETA 2892 lui confère son ultime noblesse.

INSPIRÉ PAR LES AURORES BORÉALES

La couleur verte fait référence aux forêts boréales que l'on ne trouve que dans l'hémisphère nord de la Terre, principalement entre les latitudes 50° et 60° N. Le cadran "Boreal Green", vif et audacieux, reflète le caractère unique des lumières polaires vertes et vous plonge dans la peau du voyageur qui explore la beauté de la nature nordique.

Grâce à sa finition brossée soleil, le cadran Boreal Green capture la lumière, créant un éclat subtil caractéristique qui évolue avec le mouvement du poignet.

 
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Visa
Free shipping
24 months warranty
CASING
Polished 904L steel, ∅39.00 mm, water resistant up to 10 ATM Thickness: 9.45 mm (glass included). Lug to lug : 47.7mm.
MOVEMENT
Automatic self-winding, ETA 2892A2 (TOP) calibre, 21 jewels, 42-hours power reserve, 3 o’clock date window. Pearlised and snailed bridges, blue screws, oscillating wheel with Milus logo open-worked.
GLASS
Curved sapphire glass with inner antireflective coating
CASE BACK
Screw-down case back
CROWN
Pull/push crown, Milus logo embossed
HANDS
Brushed “Dauphine” hands, diamond cut & rhodium-plated
DIAL
Boreal Green sunray brushed with applied indexes
STRAP
Leather strap, polished steel 904L clasp 18.00mm

Aventurière et romanesque, originairement choisie dans les années 1940 par l'armée américaine pour accompagner l'Aéronavale qui emmenait dans un coffret un ensemble de petits objets précieux destinés à assurer leur survie s’ils étaient contraints de se poser en territoire inconnu. La Snow Star, ainsi que les objets que le coffret contenait, visaient à leur permettre, en cas d’atterrissage forcé, de négocier des informations, leur libération ou leur vie avec les populations locales.

Ce choix d’un objet suisse comme monnaie d’échange témoigne de l’excellente renommée technique et esthétique de la marque à l’international. Une vocation première de bijou horloger à laquelle la version contemporaine emboîte le pas.

Sangle supplémentaire

Récemment consultés

Snow Star
Boreal Green

CHF 1,690.00

The robust 904L steel casing gleams with its mirror polished finishing. The sunray brushed green dial traces the path of “Dauphine” hour hands over hand-laid indexes.

The elongated case blends seamlessly into harmonious contours. The choice of a leather beige strap leaves the spotlight for the Snow Star itself. A brilliant stroke of red to the 3 o’clock date counter sharpens its character.

The ETA 2892 movement, a watchmaker’s jewel, gives the watch an ultimate sense of nobility.

INSPIRED BY THE AURORA BOREALIS

The color green refers to the Boreal forests that can be only found in the northern hemisphere of Earth, mainly between latitudes 50° and 60° N. The bright and bold “Boreal Green” dial encapsulates the uniqueness of the green polar lights and makes you feel as the traveler exploring the beauty of Nordic nature. 

Thanks to its sunray-finish, the Boreal Green dial captures the light, creating a characteristic subtle glow that changes with each movement of the wrist.
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Visa
Free shipping
24 months warranty
CASING
Polished 904L steel, ∅39.00 mm, water resistant up to 10 ATM Thickness: 9.45 mm (glass included). Lug to lug : 47.7mm.
MOVEMENT
Automatic self-winding, ETA 2892A2 (TOP) calibre, 21 jewels, 42-hours power reserve, 3 o’clock date window. Pearlised and snailed bridges, blue screws, oscillating wheel with Milus logo open-worked.
GLASS
Curved sapphire glass with inner antireflective coating
CASE BACK
Screw-down case back
CROWN
Pull/push crown, Milus logo embossed
HANDS
“Dauphine” hands, diamond cut & rhodium-plated
DIAL
Sunray brushed with applied indexes
STRAP
Textile strap, leather lining, polished steel 904L clasp 20.00mm

 

Imagining that US Navy pilots were able to save their lives with the Snow Star only, brings lasting emotion and pride to Milus. The reissue of this masterpiece bears this unique distinction with refinement and a sense of adventure.

Originally created in the 1940’s, the Milus Snow Star was designed for US Navy pilots, who carried a box containing a Milus watch and other precious objects to help them survive if forced to land in unknown territory. The items in the box were dedicated to help in their negotiations for information, their freedom, or their lives.

Choosing a Swiss object as a potential bartering item demonstrates the level of technical and aesthetic appreciation and esteem of the Swiss brand all over the world. These qualities of the original Snow Star have been implemented in its modern counterpart.

 

Select an additional strap

Recently viewed